A new post, thankfully.

I didn’t quit realize just how long it had been since I posted here. A lot has happened since Nov. 15. and now.

The first was a housewarming party. It was filled with food, friends and fun. We broke out the cider press and squeezed apples on a nice fall afternoon. That excitement was followed by indigestion. Eating all the spicy nuts, chocolate and pumpkin in sight is a debilitatingly bad idea.

The following week was the gastro-gluttony holiday of Thanksgiving. You’re probably surprised I didn’t blog about it, I know. Well, here’s a picture of the bird.

All other food was great, but I’m sure you had a similar spread at your table. What I really enjoy about Thanksgiving is sitting down at a table with my friends and family and spending hours in conversation, not worrying about our jobs or bills or anything except whether unbuckling your belt would offend anyone sitting near you or not.

1 comment
  1. Patricio said:

    I was offended that you DIDN’T unbuckle your belt.

Leave a Reply

