Drink it: Sap beer?

I’ll be the second to admit I’m a sucker for the nostalgia linked to the new “back to the land” movement, my wife being the first. There’s something noble and romantic in the idea of growing and producing your own food that could easily short-circuit other parts of my brain a.k.a. sell a bunch of stuff, take out a loan and buy 40 acres to farm.

All that to say that this is a pretty fascinating interview about an old form of brewing that’s making a comeback in the craft brew arena.

“I don’t think the man ever lived that could drink two eight-ounce glasses and walk 10 minutes later. I don’t believe so.”

Accompanying article via NPR.

1 comment
  1. Patricio said:

    Pretty good drink fah hayin’.

Leave a Reply

