Summer Intermission

 

 

 

Wow. It’s been awhile. Lots have been happening in my small world. I got a new job, I got happily trapped in San Francisco for 18 hours and have endured a drought that colored everything green various shades of brown. Here are just a few pieces of eye candy ranging from throughout the summer so far. Enjoy!

Blackberry Soda made with fresh berries. It’s the perfect refreshment for these dog days of summer. Other variations include blueberry and watermelon.

Peach Vodka, best used in teas and lemonades.

 

Crock pickles, a.k.a. fermented pickles. I’ll be honest, I’m not sure about these guys. I’m not sure if it’s what I’m doing, or just how they are, but their funk is powerful, mighty powerful. I’m letting them age in the fridge, and hopefully they’ll mature into something more palatable with age, just like their creator.

Some of the haul from our garden so far. These specific vegetables were roasted for our anniversary dinner.

 

 

 

1 comment
  1. Patricio said:

    Great pics! Can’t wait to see what you do in your new gig.

Leave a Reply

